Term Dates

Officially gazetted start and end dates for each term are shown below. However, please check the College Calendar carefully for the actual start and end dates for Emmanuel students and placement of additional Pupil Free Professional Development days.

The main calendar dates and Pupil Free days for 2020 are available here.

The main calendar dates and Pupil Free days for 2021 are available here.

The 2020 College Bell times are listed here.

2020 Term Dates

Term 1

First day of Term 1:
Monday 3 & Tuesday 4 February

Last day of Term 1: Thursday
9 April


Term 2

First day of Term 2
Wednesday 29 April (for students)

Last day of Term 2
Friday 3 July


Term 3

First day of Term 3
Monday 20 July (Years 10-12 students commence)
Tuesday 21 July (Years 7-9 students commence)

Last day of Term 3
Friday 25 September


Term 4

First day of Term 4
Monday 12 October

Last day of Term 4
Friday 11 December

Proposed 2021 Term Dates

Term 1

First day of Term 1
Monday 1 February

Last day of Term 1
Thursday 1 April


Term 2

First day of Term 2
Monday 19 April

Last day of Term 2
Friday 2 July


Term 3

First day of Term 3
Monday 19 July

Last day of Term 3
Friday 24 September


Term 4

First day of Term 4
Monday 11 October

Last day of Term 4
Friday 16 December